Opening Hours of Learning Commons & User Areas 2021 – 2022

During COVID-19 pandemic period, special seating arrangement are applied to achieve social distancing. Please wear masks and no group gatherings.

The areas below can be closed temporarily for disinfection if we find any recent visits from confirmed cases. Please refer to ITSC News about temporary closure.

Hotline

PCB User Area

1/ F, Pi Chiu Building

WMY Learning Commons

6/F, Wu Ho Man Yuen

39438845 Open Area Training Rooms and Discussion Room Counter Service Learning Commons Group Study Room 1 Group Study Room 2, 3 Counter Service
Mon – Fri 8:45am – 9:00pm 8am – 10pm 8am – 10pm Closed 24 hours* Closed 24 hours* 8:45am – 1:00pm
2:00pm – 5:30pm#
Sat 9:00am – 1:00pm 8am – 10pm  8am – 10pm Closed 24 hours Closed 24 hours Closed
Sun

Closed Closed 24 hours Closed 24 hours Closed
University &
Public Holiday
Closed Closed 24 hours^ Closed^ 24 hours^ Closed

# Extend to 5:45pm on Fridays
* Learning Commons closed for cleaning during Mon and Wed, 8:00am – 10:00am
^ Unless otherwise specified

Block Out Dates
Date Event PCB User Areas WMY Learning Commons
24 Dec 2021 (Fri) to 27 Dec 2021 (Mon) Christmas Closed Closed
28 Dec 2021 (Tue) to 29 Dec 2021 (Wed) Mass Cleaning Open as usual Closed
31 Dec 2021 (Fri) to 2 Jan 2022 (Sun) New Year Closed Open as usual
4 Jan 2022 (Tue) Disinfection Coating Closed from 2:00pm Closed from 4:00pm until next day 10:00am
31 Jan 2022 (Mon) to 3 Feb 2022 (Thu) Lunar New Year Closed Closed
5 Feb 2022 (Sat) Carpet Cleaning Closed Closed
8 Mar 2022 (Tue) to 9 Mar 2022 (Wed) Mass Cleaning Open as usual Closed
Other Public Holidays Closed Open as usual unless specified
Special Arrangement during Bad Weather
  • If the local storm warning signal No. 8 or above is hoisted at 8 am or 12 noon, or the black rainstorm warning signal is issued before 8 am,
    • ITSC offices and Service Desks will be closed respectively. Service will be resumed after the local storm warning signal No. 8 or above or the black rainstorm warning signal is cancelled, if there are 3 hours or more before the working day ends.
    • User Areas and Learning Commons will remain open for normal operating hours.